DANIEL has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Peckham SE15 1PT 230 commercial way
135 £ per week
600 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - March - 01
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3
3

Elephant & Castle
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

One sunny garden facing double room available in Peckham. If necessary, there is some flexibility on the exact move in date.

The house is fully furnished and very spacious. There is a south facing garden with lots of space to sit around or have BBQs. You will be sharing with three males - a data analyst, a journalist, and a sound engineer, aged 29 - 36.

The house is ideally located within a 10-15 minute walk to Queens Road and Peckham Rye and very close to the Peckham Library and the delights of Peckham and Rye Lane. Lidl is an 8 minute walk away, while nearby there is Morrisons and Asda. Three buses/night buses (Nos 78, 63 and 363) stop within a five minute walk from the house. There are easy links to Waterloo, London Bridge and Elephant and Castle.

There are also plenty of cycle routes, plus Burgess park a 15 minute walk away, and Peckham Rye a 25 minute walk.

THE ROOM

Large, airy with lots of storage space. Comes complete with a double bed, desk, wardrobe, chest of drawers and plenty of room for an extra bookshelf should you choose. It is quiet and garden facing, so excellent for working from home.

THE HOUSE

Fully furnished with plenty of home touches. The house comprises a kitchen with all appliances; washing machine, large fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, toaster, blender etc. The bathroom is fully tiled with a bath and overhead shower.

We also have a bench press with barbell and weights available for use in the lounge.

ABOUT US

We are friendly and sociable with day time working hours, now working from home. Our main interests are cinema, theatre and the arts, and are continuing to find time to do these in the evenings with the current situation. Our ideal flatmates would have a similar outlook; it's not a party flat, but we're happy to catch up over a cuppa or have friends round for dinner, when things are a little more normal.

RENT

Rent is £562.50/month, payable on the 5th of the month.

BILLS

Bills work out to approx 75 GBP per month per tenant and there are no admin fees.


Show apartments nearby
37yo
Male
Professional
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Yes
I am a Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1712
            [total_time] => 0.1712
        )

)