Sophia has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Camberwell SE5 8EB Rutland Court
155 £ per week
734 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - March - 27
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
1

Brixton
Zone 2
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Hello!

We have 1 good sized double bedroom available in a 3-bed flat in Denmark Hill from the 27th March (although date can be negotiable) This is a gorgeous room with plenty of light and comes furnished. The current flat mate has been working from home for the past year - it comes with bed, triple wardrobe, drawers and desk space. I am only leaving as I have brought a flat.

The flat is on the 2nd floor of an awesome 1930s building with a metal grate lift and a giant shared garden - great for storing a bike or having BBQs/picnics in the summer (sometimes with the neighbours!) There is also first come first serve parking out the front (if you have a car in London) and a cosy living room with a dining table, chairs, sofa and TV for any film fests/movie nights/ or Sunday roasts!

Available: 27 March

Price: £670pcm (not including bills)

Length: Minimum 6 months (rolling thereafter)

Location: Close to local amenities, pubs and parks! 10 minutes walk from Denmark Hill Station and King's College Hospital. Easy access to Brixton, Peckham and Dulwich!

Transport: Bus stops right outside the flat or there are trains running from Herne Hill (20 mins walk), North Dulwich (12 mins walk) and Denmark Hill (10 mins).

Deposit per room is £773.08

Bills split between the three tenants are as follows -

Water - £18.57
Broadband - £8.33
Electricity - £20
Council Tax - £44.33

The vibe (for use of a better word!) of the flat has always been very relaxed and chilled out. There is a communal area for a nice chat, meals, wine and cider, but we've obviously also respected each others space.

You'll be living with Paul, 33, who is an actor and is into theatre, arts and green politics and Hannah, 30, professional who enjoys theatre, gaming and exploring! - both love Friday night takeaways, game nights, cheese boards and, of course, a nice trip to the pub. There are loads within walking distance in Camberwell, Herne Hill, Dulwich and Brixton. (When of course they're open and it's safe to do so!)

Happy to arrange virtual viewings, and if interested, can arrange a physical viewing following all government guidelines - Masks on, ventilation, hand sanitiser and distance.

It's a lovely place to live, has served well for working from home too. So do get in contact if you're interested!


Show apartments nearby
30yo
Female
Professional
English
Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1626
            [total_time] => 0.1626
        )

)