Inactive ad

Ross has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Eltham SE9 5LZ 222 Eltham Palace Road
127 £ per week
550 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - April - 29
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
1
1

Not specified
Zone 3, Zone 4
15
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hello,

I have a bright and sunny double room to rent from the beginning of April.

The room comes with double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers, shared bathroom.

The house is still a work in progress - and will continue to be, so isn’t a show home and reflective of the price asked. However being tidy and clean is essential.

I’m 39, originally from Glasgow, gay, worked in financial services for 13 years and decided to take a year out before Corona struck.. so that year out has been extended way beyond anything I imagined. I work away from home due to my job and when at home have a second job, so fairly busy. Looking for someone that’s comfortable flying solo at times, respectful of each other’s privacy but also looking to get along as potential friends. After years of sharing, there is nothing worse than living with others you don’t get along with / have no interest in getting to know you.

In normal times, I like to hang out with friends, drinks, lunches, occasional bad dancing. During summer having friends round for a drink in the garden with some food - all pretty standard stuff.

The house is equidistant between Mottingham and Eltham train stations (15/20 min walk or 5 min bus) with direct trains into London Bridge, Victoria, Waterloo & Charing Cross. The high street is 15 min walk with Costa, M&S, Pizza Express, Vue Cinema, Sainsbury’s and other places to eat and some pubs. Blackheath just down the road and close by to Greenwich town centre and the O2. Excellent car links to A2, A20 literally at the end of the street and to the M25 / M20.

Looking for a low maintenance, friendly, clean person to share with. Any questions please feel free to get in touch.

Thanks.


Show apartments nearby
39yo
Male
Other
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Sagittarius

Nov 12 - Dec 22

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Leo
Libra
Aquarius
Taurus
Cancer

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1496
            [total_time] => 0.1496
        )

)