Michele has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Charlton SE7 7QH 4 Troughton Road
122 £ per week
584 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - April - 03
Long term: 12+ months
4
1

North Greenwich
Zone 2, Zone 3
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Hey guys!
Me and my two flatmates are looking for a fourth person (preferably a full-time student because of the council tax) to join us in our lovely Victorian house in London Charlton asap.
We have a furnished big double bedroom on the first floor (one flight of stairs and four more steps):
-Rent is £526.25 p/m
-Bills between £15 and £40 p/m
-Water bill £95.24 per year
-Internet £6 p/m
-Council tax
-5 week deposit
-Guarantor needed by the agency

The house is well furnished too, 4 bedrooms, one bathroom in the house and a toilet in the garden, spacious kitchen and dining space, bright living room with a rental upright piano (my flatmate and me are Trinity Laban students, but you can use the piano too if you want).

The house is not far from Goldsmiths, it's a 25 mins bus ride to the MFA studios, a few more to get to Goldsmiths campus. Trinity is a 13 mins bus ride away or a 30 mins walk. Charlton's tfl station is 5 mins away, North Greenwich tube station is 15 mins by bus. The house is near a commercial area, so plenty of shops within a short walking distance (HomeSense, Decathlon, Primark, Boots etc, plus an ASDA, Sainsbury's, M&S, Lidl, Ikea and others).

**while the ad says that it is a smokers' house, I am actually the only smoker and I never ever smoke inside, so you don't have to worry about that**

You will share the house with me, a jazz guitarist in the third year of his bachelor at Trinity, Orsola, a Full Time 1 student at Goldsmiths MFA, and Viola, a classical pianist second year PGAD at Trinity. (we are all Italians)
DM me if you're interested or if you have any question.


Show apartments nearby
27yo
Male
Student
English, Italian
Music, Yoga, meditation, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Theater, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Sagittarius

Nov 12 - Dec 22

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Leo
Libra
Aquarius
Taurus
Cancer

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1587
            [total_time] => 0.1587
        )

)