Tom has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Peckham SE15 1AJ 814 Old Kent Road
220 £ per week
500 GBP
En-suite

2021 - May - 03
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
1
2

Bermondsey
Zone 2
10
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Looking for a friendly, clean and tidy person to take a bright and spacious, en-suite room in a modern and airy 3 bedroom flat.

The room is furnished with a brand-new, king-size bed with built in storage, brand new mattress, wardrobe, chest of drawers and a bedside cabinet. The ensuite has a toilet, shower, sink and vanity mirror. Double doors lead out from the room onto a good-sized balcony.

You will be sharing with me and my gorgeous dog. I manage a bartending school, but am currently furloughed due to Covid. My dog is a 5yo Staffy who is super friendly and cuddly and loves a game of fetch or tug.

The third and smallest bedroom in the flat is used by my brother on occasion when he is in the UK, which is only for about a week, every couple of months. The main bathroom has a large bath, which is perfect for a relaxing soak. The lounge is light and bright and opens out onto a huge, sunny, SW facing terrace.

The flat is conveniently located in zone 2 and a dream for commuters. Transport links are excellent for easy access to the city, via the numerous bus routes running along Old Kent Road. The bus stops are located almost right outside the door. Queen's Road Peckham overground station is a short walk away. The immediate area offers great convenience with various shops, including Aldi and Lidl on either side of the block and beautiful Burgess Park is a 15 minute walk away.

I'm looking for a dog friendly person who is independent, but also happy to hang out and have a chat sometimes. Rent is £900pm, including all bills and deposit is £500. Please send me a message for more info and to arrange a viewing!

Available Now
No Minimum term
No Maximum term
Deposit: £500.00
Bills included!
Furnished
With Balcony/Patio
Shared Living room
Broadband included

Current household
1 other person living there (Jaimie) aged 38, who is a non smoker and has a pet dog (Mclaren).

Jaime speaks english and is from the UK and likes music, cooking, reading, socialising, walking, yoga, fitness, drawing, meditation, coffee


Show apartments nearby
42yo
Female
Other
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Pets, Movies, Cooking, Other
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.229
            [total_time] => 0.229
        )

)