Matt has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Charlton SE7 7PP 2A Sundorne Road
465 £ per week
550 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - May - 05
Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months, Short term (daily/weekly)
1
3

Not specified
Zone 3
4
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

I am looking to find two new housemates to fill rooms in 3 bed house in Charlton.

A bit about me:
- I am a freelance music teacher in my early thirties, mostly I am out of the house for work as schools are now open again. I do practice my music occasionally on the weekends and some evenings however don't be alarmed I don't practice late at night or at unsociable hours.
- My hobbies include cycling and socialising with my friends so I am out of the house mostly on the weekends and some weekdays.

I am looking for two housemates to join me in the property who are preferably:
- a similar age and with a professional background.
- male or female.
- ideally a non-smoker
- friendly and considerate
- clean and tidy.

The house:
Located 4 minute walk from Charlton station which has direct links to London Bridge, Waterloo East and Charing Cross. In addition, North Greenwich underground station is a 10 minute bus ride away.
A short walk away from Greenwich shopping park and small food shops nearby.
The house has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (1 to share between the two rooms advertised), a large open downstairs area with kitchen, a good sized garden and parking available if needed (at a cost).

Room 1: small double
- Rent £465 (without bills)
- Available from May 1st

Up on the top floor, unfurnished with space for a single bed or small double.
There is also space for storage and a desk if needed. Room is bright and airy with a large window.

Room 2: large double
- Rent £500 (without bills)
- Available from June 1st

Up on the top floor, unfurnished, large double room with plenty of space for storage and desk.
Also, bright and airy with a large window.

If you are interested in hearing more information about the house or requesting a viewing, please do get in contact.


Show apartments nearby
33yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Bars, Movies, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Leo

Sep 10 - Oct 21

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Sagittarius
Gemini
Libra
Capricorn
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1488
            [total_time] => 0.1488
        )

)