Inactive ad

Mark has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Camberwell SE5 8NS
215 £ per week
980 GBP
En-suite

2021 - August - 01
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
1
2

Oval
Zone 2
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hello! I'm looking for someone to come and take this bright, airy double room with its very own bathroom.

THE FLAT
We have a great big fully furnished living room and sizable kitchen. I very rarely WFH so you'll basically have your very own management suite! :-)

There's a great kitchen for cooking, loads of storage space, and the living/dining room are great for chill nights in front of the TV, having friends around, and everything in between.

This is a second floor flat in a beautiful and safe gated street in Zone 2 -- it's close to the action in Camberwell, but feels very private and tucked away. Private parking at no extra cost.

My current flatmate is moving out to buy a new place with his girlfriend, so the room is free from late August, but with a bit of flexibility either side.

THE LOCATION
There are some gorgeous green spaces around, excellent restaurants and bars, and a really good buzz around the area. A huge Sainsburys is a 5 minute drive away -- I'm happy to give you a lift in my little car when we need a big shop... I'm cheaper than Uber... ;-)

Great transport links across London with Denmark Hill station just a short walk away, and buses just off our street getting you into Central in 20 minutes.

​Short stroll from Peckham and East Dulwich, and a quick ride to Brixton and Clapham.

ME
I'm all the good things that everyone says about themselves on an advert looking for a flatmate -- I'm friendly, laidback, up for a laugh, love meeting new people, just as happy out on the town as I am curled up with a good book (you're welcome to borrow mine any time you like). Very relaxed any time you want to have anyone stay the night -- I'm also likely to be back up north for a week or so every couple of months.

Whether you want to have friends round for a jolly evening or sit by yourself listening to Coldplay after a bad day at work, I'm very chill, and hopefully a decent chap to have about.

I'm originally from Yorkshire and I moved down to London permanently mid-pandemic, so if you want someone who's up for discovering London anew then I'm well up for that.

Give me a shout if you're interested and want to find out more. Happy to have a call or a coffee and talk further if this might be up your street.


Show apartments nearby
31yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Arts, Photography, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling
Yes
I am a Sagittarius

Nov 12 - Dec 22

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Leo
Libra
Aquarius
Taurus
Cancer

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1283
            [total_time] => 0.1283
        )

)