Marco has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Walworth SE17 3 AN
147 £ per week
760 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - June - 11
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
2

Elephant & Castle
Zone 1 (most central)
5
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

We are currently looking for someone to move into the spare room in our house which is available now!

We are 2 young working professionals, tidy, nice/open and sociable though also respectful of flatmates' space and downtime. I am from France myself originally, though half Irish / half Italian and having lived in the UK for about 5 years now, I currently work in music and I'm just trying to enjoy London for what it is really! Hamish is from London originally and currently working in marvellous world of politics, we 've known each other since before we lived together so there's a nice vibe in the flat, and we're both very open to meet new people in general!

The flat is located in Elephant and Castle just a 5 minute walk to Elephant and Castle tube station (Northern and Bakerloo lines) as well as a 5 minute walk to Kennington tube station (both northern line branches), there are also bus connections to everywhere. You can also walk to Waterloo station or London bridge in about 20 minutes if need be! The area has a great atmosphere with loads of great food places and bars, including the famous mercato metropolitano, you can also get to the south bank in about 15 minutes walking. There are a lot of shops within a 5-10min walking range.

The flat is a 4 bedroom maisonette so we also currently have a second room (same size and price) which is available if you want to move in with a friend. The bills are £65 each including council tax. The house is quite spacious for 4 people and we have the great advantage of having a garden in zone 1!

Please get in touch if you want to view the room :)


Show apartments nearby
24yo
Male
Professional
English, French, Italian
Music, Arts, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet
Not specified
I am a Cancer

Aug 01 - Sep 10

My horoscope matches:
Scorpio
Pisces
Taurus
Virgo
Sagittarius
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1517
            [total_time] => 0.1517
        )

)