Patrick has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Woolwich SE18 3EU 76a Genesta Road
138 £ per week
687 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - August - 05
Long term: 12+ months
1
1

Woolwich Arsenal
Zone 6
5
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Hello! I'm looking for a new flatmate to share the fabulous flat I'm renting in leafy Shooter's Hill. It's the top floor of an Edwardian terrace house, with panoramic views from Canary Wharf to Essex, complete with bits of river!
You'd be getting a very large unfurnished double bedroom with high ceilings, a garden view and a chimney breast and mantel. There's a massive shared living/dining room with a bay and those panoramic views, and a separate kitchen with loads of storage and room for two people to cook at the same time. There's also a bathroom with full bath and shower.
The flat also has a lovely quiet shared garden complete with greenhouse and beginner's veggie patch, and a large shed with loads of space to store stuff.
I'll be in the second bedroom at the other end of the flat from yours,
About me: I'm a 54 year old single gay man who works in the wine trade (yay, wine!) and lives pretty quietly- tv, reading, a lot of cooking and baking, trying to grow veg, and who really enjoys chatting, a glass or two of wine of an evening and hosting a good dinner party.
So I'm looking for a professional person who is fairly mellow, fairly clean and tidy, doesn't mind sharing chores, likes a good chat and maybe a bit of wine and food, and hopefully who knows more about growing veg than me!
We would both be on a new lease with the landlord so would be be referenced etc. We'll also share bills, which come to about another £130 a month. (that's council tax, gas & elec, water, broadband and tv license- the usual)
Woolwich is really well connected and only a 5 minute bus ride down the hill or a 15 minute walk. There are also bus connections to Greenwich and Blackheath steps away from the flat. The neighborhood is super quiet and peaceful and friendly, with loads of parks and commons just minutes away.
Some of the furniture in the livingroom pics is going, so if you have some of that stuff (sofa, bookcase chaise longe) there will be plenty of room. Also room for houseplants! My outgoing flatmate has a cat, so pets are fine by me, and would be considered by the landlord.
Get in touch if you're interested! It's a big lovely flat that's not to be missed!


Show apartments nearby
54yo
Male
Professional
English
Arts, Theater, Movies, Cooking, Other
Yes
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1413
            [total_time] => 0.1413
        )

)