Mathew has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
South Norwood SE25 Station Rd
125 £ per week
560 GBP
Double/Twin

2019 - October - 22
Long term: 12+ months
2
2

Norwood Junction
Zone 4
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Hi,

We are two guys (couple) living together in a 2 bedroom house super central in Norwood Junction - only 1 minute from the station.

The house
The house is a two-storey new build house located in a gated yard with wooden floors throughout the place. On the ground floor you have a large open plan living room/kitchen – All brand new with fridge/freezer and dishwasher. Next to the lounge is a a small office and guest bedroom. There is a toilet on the ground floor. Moving to the 1st floor there is a bathroom with rain shower, hot tub, towel dryer and a nice view and the two bedrooms.

The bedroom itself is spacious and has a large built-in wardrobe. Wooden floors and a lovely window towards the yard.

On the back of the house there is a private green creative patio and on front of the house there is a communal green space. There are lots of plants around the whole house.

The house has central heating with electricity.

About us:
We are a couple (two queer guys).
One a graphic designer (32 yo) working in central London most days and do quite a bit of traveling with work.
The other (27 yo) is an illustrator and gardener with other projects on the side.
We like to keep the place clean without being clean freaks. We do go out for parties every once in a while but at home we tend to keep it cozy and friendly. We love cooking and being creative.

Location
The house is about 2 minutes walk from Norwood Junction station, with services to Gatwick airport, London Bridge, Victoria and London Overground to East London.. You can be in London bridge in around 10 minutes with the fast train so the location is very convenient. You can be in Shoreditch in 40 minutes on the train.

Around the corner is the high street with a variety of grocery stores, pubs, bars, barbers and a newly opened sourdough pizza place. Everything is literally at your doorstep.

There are many gorgeous and large parks around.

Amenities
There is a dishwasher, and washing machine, induction oven, central heating, fridge and freezer.


Show apartments nearby
27yo
Male
Professional, Other
English, Norwegian
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Yes
I am a Cancer

Aug 01 - Sep 10

My horoscope matches:
Scorpio
Pisces
Taurus
Virgo
Sagittarius
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1515
            [total_time] => 0.1515
        )

)