Sean has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Rotherhithe SE16 3ug 232 Lucey Way
140 £ per week
700 GBP
Single

2020 - September - 15
Long term: 12+ months
3
3

Bermondsey
Zone 1 (most central)
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Looking for someone to take over a bright double bedroom plus office room downstairs from 15th of September. Comes furnished with a wardrobe and draws as well as a desk. Thre rent is £140 per week / £606.20 per month.

The flat has 2 bathrooms, one with a bath and shower. (One of the flatmates has his own bathroom) A furnished flat with a shared living space downstairs. There is a storage shed outside for bicycles if needed. We also currently have HyperOptic 150 mbps Fibre Broadband.

The flat is located in Bermondsey with fantastic transport links. A 7-minute walk to Bermondsey Underground station making it easy to get into central along with many bus stations around the area. There is a large Tesco metro a couple of minutes walk away along with many other supermarkets, essential stores, pubs and restaurants nearby.

You will be living with me, Tomokazu and Guilia who are 3rd-year graphic design students at UAL. We have been at living at this property since late 2018 and we will help you out with settling in and make it feel like home for you. We are sociable and love to have a meal every now and then but also respect each other's privacy.

We are currently renting under Madley Properties who have been very friendly and helpful and quick to respond to any problems. Move-in date is 15th Septemeber. £140 per week / £606.20 per month. Deposit is 5 weeks rent and there will also be some fees for contracts/checks. Bills roughly come to £30 a month (internet, electricity and water).

Please do get in touch with us if you're interested and let us know a bit about yourself. We are happy for you to come view in person or through video :)


Show apartments nearby
22yo
Male
Student
Chinese, English
Music, Arts, Photography, Cooking, Computers and internet, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Libra

Dec 01 - Oct 02

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Aquarius
Leo
Sagittarius
Taurus
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1076
            [total_time] => 0.1076
        )

)