Agnieszka has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Peckham SE15 111 Chandler way
125 £ per week
500 GBP
Single

2020 - October - 01
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
2

Elephant & Castle
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hiya!

I'm soon moving out from this beautiful house and have a single, but extremely cosy room to rent for you!

For who: it's a female only house, just as it used to be and the current ladies would like to keep it this way, sorry guys. If you someone who is a sensible, social person, big points on keeping the place clean and tidy - take a chance being a part of the family!

About the flatmates: currently we have 2 professional ladies, Brazilian and British, one is working in hospitality industry, other one is an freelance actress. Calm team, that you would easily communicate with, as well as have a glass of wine. We try to create home vibes inside!

Room: It's a single room, coming with a double bed, big wardrobe, with a mirror, a bedside cabinet and a shelving rack. East side, warm and quiet space with a view over small green space and car park (barely in use) belonging to the housing area.

House: 4 bed house, 1 room is currently as well looking for an owner. You would share bathroom with two ladies only, as one person has an en-suit restroom. There's a spacious kitchen combined with a living room, where you will find a table set and a couch. Kitchen comes with a washing machine, dishwasher, standard size fridge with a freezer and plenty of shelves. We share kitchen utilities. Aside of that you will find two small rooms to keep any extra storage.

Flat is situated on the 4th floor (last one, so no lift). There's a bike storage and a car parking .

Area: Apartment just outside of the massive, green Burgees Park. All placed in the between
of Peckham - full of fresh food stalls, Peckhamplex (£5 cinema tickets!), The Gym, Franks Peckham rooftop bars, massive amounts of small restaurants and cafes and Camberwell - where you will find some yoga studios, community swimming pool and plenty of new pubs. It's just 15 min from Peckham Rye overground station and 30 min walking to Elephant and Castle station (Bakerloo and Northern line). Other than that there's plenty of buses taking you to the Central London as well as more south parts.

Bills: Rent for the room is £500 pcm + £500 deposit. The landlord requires as well a credit check, which cost is £100. Water included in the rent. Electricity is around £10, internet £9 and council £30 per a month.

Renting available from 15th October, but I'm flexible to any earlier date from now on.


Show apartments nearby
27yo
Female
Professional
English, Polish
Fitness & jogging, Music, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1101
            [total_time] => 0.1101
        )

)