Green has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Bermondsey SE16 7RW 52 Greenland Quay
650 £ per week
650 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - September - 27
Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

Surrey Quays
Zone 2
1
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

We are looking for a nice and respectful flatmate that likes to occasionally socialise, someone who is looking for a “home” atmosphere. We are all professionals in our 30's and 40's, a Japanese-Italian-Finnish trio.

House

This is a nice furnished room in a great 4-bedroom house in a beautiful, quiet and safe residential area right outside the Greenland Dock. The location is great and well connected via Canada Water (Overground and Jubilee line) and Surrey Quays (overground). Surrey Quays shopping centre and a big Lidl less than 10-min walk from the house and a small Tesco 5 minutes away.

The house has 3 floors and is composed by:

Top floor : 2 Double bedrooms & 1 bathroom: (Your room will be on the top floor, with a nice quiet garden view. There isn't awfully lot of storage space in your room but ALL FURNITURE IS TO BE REPLACED to suit your need so you won't be doomed to get rid of half of your belongings.. ;) )
1st floor: 2 Double rooms & 1 bathroom:
Ground floor: Kitchen, shared living room & small garden, the kitchen and sitting area has recently been refurbished.
(We also have an attic so lots of storage space outside of your room for stuff that isn't in daily use.)

All the rooms are single occupancy only. No couples, no pets.

All bills are included:

Gas & Electricity
Water
Council Tax
Internet & Sky (basic package + on demand)

*We also have a cleaner coming twice a month but this is paid separately, £13 extra per month.

Rent is £650 + 1 month deposit required in advance (placed in a secure deposit scheme ). We are renting directly with the landlords so there won’t be any fees. They are also very good in terms of looking after the property.

Due to the social distancing measures we will be organising first round of interviews via Zoom and if you like us we will further agree on meeting in person!

We look forward to hearing from you!
Midori, Rossella and Elli


Show apartments nearby
35yo
Female
Professional
English, Finnish, Italian, Other
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Movies, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1357
            [total_time] => 0.1357
        )

)