ashley has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Balham sw12 8hh 6 Heslop Court
166 £ per week
600 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - November - 09
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
1

Balham
Zone 3
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

This is a beautiful large double room in a 3 bedroom flat in Balham. It's situated on Boundaries Road, which is a great location - 5 minute walk to Balham tube station and also to Wandsworth Common/rail station. It's 1 road away from the high street so it's really central but also very quiet as it's just a residential road. There are lots of bars, pubs and restaurants around too.

The room comes with the bed, mattress, blackout blinds, chest of drawers, bookshelf and a bedside table. I repainted it in the summer, and while there is no floor plan available, it is near the front door and opposite the bathroom, and at the opposite end of the flat to the other rooms if you like your own space!

As for shared living space, there is a decent sized kitchen, large living room with a 6-person dining table and a small balcony attached. We also have communal gardens which we share with our neighbours who are nice and quiet. There is a bathroom with a shower/bath and a separate toilet, which is helpful if you all happen to be getting ready at the same time. There is lots of storage space in the hallway cupboards too, good for suitcases etc.

You'll be sharing with 2 Italian girls aged 26/28 who are both teachers, so you can work from home like I did for months! They are very sociable but don't have house parties or anything like that (or should I say they didn't when it was allowed!).

The rent comes to £666 per month and bills come to approximately £60/month (including energy/water/90 Mbps virgin broadband). The letting agency are reliable and helpful, so if there are any issues they will fix it. (Last week they ordered a new tumble dryer because ours had a technical fault, for example.)

If you're thinking there is a catch, there really isn't! The rent was reduced a lot during lockdown and is guaranteed until the end of March, when the contract renews. When I saw this room advertised I arranged a viewing for the next day and moved in as soon as I could! I just want to move into my own flat and somewhere closer to family.

The move in date is flexible as I am also viewing places.

Please get in touch to arrange a viewing - we are available on weekdays after 630pm and weekends. It would be great if you could tell us a bit about yourself too.

I can provide some more pictures on request. We look forward to hearing from you :)


Show apartments nearby
28yo
Male
Professional
English
Not specified
I am a Taurus

May 12 - Jun 21

My horoscope matches:
Virgo
Capricorn
Cancer
Pisces
Libra
Sagittarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1188
            [total_time] => 0.1188
        )

)