Gabriela has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Brixton SW2 4bd
136 £ per week
550 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - November - 18
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3
2

Balham
Zone 3
4
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

We are looking for a young professional to join our home as our current flatmate is leaving for new adventures. We 2 are young professionals (26 and 30yo), friendly and easy going.

We hang out a lot in the flat communal area, cooking, chatting, watching Netflix and playing games. Ideally you are friendly, sociable but also independent.

The flat has 3 bedrooms and is on the first floor of a 3 flats Victorian house. The room available is cosy with plenty of natural light, and comes furnished with double bed and hanging wardrobe. You will be sharing the bathroom with one other person only.

The flat is located just 4 minutes walk from Streatham Hill station, 15 minutes walk from Balham , 20 minutes walk from Brixton. There are also many busses going towards Clapham, Brixton, Tooting,... There are plenty of good restaurants, nice bars, shops, gyms etc in walking distance!

The rent is £550 and bills are around £114pm all included. Deposit one month rent. We have a private landlord with who we have a good relationship and they require some background checks.

We are looking for someone to move in mid-November

We are looking for someone fun, open-minded, clean and tidy to join us. It is important for us that you take an active part in the weekly cleaning of the flat and also clean after yourself.

We are looking someone who is sensible regarding COVID-19 guidelines. You will be living with one essential worker and one office worker who works from home.
If this sounds good to you then please get in touch and tell us a bit about yourself and let us know when you are available for viewings.

Due to the current situation and we will happily do FaceTime/video viewings (at least as a first step).

We look forward reading you!

Anna & Laurence


Show apartments nearby
40yo
Female
Professional
English, French
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.097
            [total_time] => 0.097
        )

)