Faith has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Clapham Junction SW11 4FP 4 Palmer Road
310 £ per week
1.586 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - January - 15
Long term: 12+ months
1
2

Vauxhall
Zone 1 (most central), Zone 2
5
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

A beautiful new 860+ sq. ft. apartment in a Battersea new build, a short walk to the park. It's like walking into a hotel everyday but with much more space than others in the area!

The double bedroom comes with blackout curtains, a large anti-glare blind and is double glazed. It is fully equipped with 2 plugs and 2 USB sockets on either side of the bed, as well as internally cabled ethernet and aerial ports along with 6 more plug sockets on the opposite wall for a complete bedroom setup. There is more than enough space to fit a large wardrobe, but I am happy to leave you the clothes rack I have there at the moment, a computer desk and chest of drawers.

The private bathroom consists of a nice deep bath and a luxurious rain shower. There is also hidden storage behind the mirror that should fit all your toiletries easily!

Beyond the regular amenities the apartment also includes internally cabled ethernet connections on Hyperoptic broadband, a dishwasher, washer-dryer and zonal air-con throughout. There is a balcony off of the open plan living room for those hot summer days! We are also the first to live here so the place is effectively like new.

The place comes with a 24hr concierge service who can deal with any of your needs and queries or even parcels. There is also access to a spa, which includes a sauna, steam-room, hot-tub, swimming pool, and a bookable relaxation space.
Included is secure underground parking spot with electrical charge points and bicycle storage.

Opposite is The Gym, which is much less crowded than others and being new is very well equipped. This is also connected directly to the swimming pool and spa area so you don’t have to venture outside.

The Flatmate also has two loving female hypoallergenic dogs, one poodle and one mini-cockapoo, which are both cute and cuddly, and well looked after.

You will also be about 5 minutes away from two overground links, Battersea Park and Queenstown Road Stations, and soon a northern line!

Let me know if you'd like to hear any more about the place or have a tour and meet the flatmate!


Show apartments nearby
29yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Extreme sports, Photography, Movies, Computers and internet, Fashion, style, Other
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1168
            [total_time] => 0.1168
        )

)