Sarah has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Mortlake SW14 7HD
160 £ per week
680 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - January - 07
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3

Not specified
Zone 3
2
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Hello!

I have two double rooms to rent. They are in a gorgeous very old alms terrace cottage, set within communal gardens.

The first room is 8'x9' with a built-in wardrobe, large chest of drawers, double bed, white walls plus very pretty wallpaper on one wall, and a view over the back gardens. To suit the dynamics of the house you should be female and 35-55ish for this room. £680pcm.

The second room is a lovely unique bedroom in the basement of a 190 year old cottage. The room is a spacious 12'x12', with a built-in double bed, sink, carpeting, original beams, and shelving and a rail for clothes. TV socket. WiFi. Storage under the bed. Access by stairs from in between the front room and the dining room. Good lighting. No windows. Please note this is not suitable for anyone with absolutely tonnes of stuff! To suit the dynamics of this household, for this room please be a non-smoking professional male 40-55 (ish), with a happy chatty personality. £640pcm.

The rest of the cottage comprises wooden flooring throughout, CH, front room, dining room, kitchen, and upstairs two bedrooms and a bathroom. Front communal garden which is great fun in the summer, and a private back tropical garden. Bicycle sheds. Parking.

It is all delightfully decorated, is kept clean and tidy, and is a welcoming place to come home to.

There is a very old Poppy the cat who keeps herself to herself. She sleeps 23 hours a day and doesn't go out much these days.

The cottage is set within private grounds. It is one minute's walk from Mortlake overland train station which is 5 mins to Putney, 10 mins to Clapham Junction, 20 mins to Waterloo, 5 mins to Richmond. Buses to Hammersmith/Putney/ Richmond.

The river is 3 mins walk, Tesco 2 mins, shops/restaurants/ Waitrose/ pubs all within 5 mins walk, and Richmond Park is 10 minute's walk.

References essential. One month deposit in advance. No couples. No shift workers. Rent fully inclusive of bills (not landline telephone) and a cleaner for the communal areas.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah


Show apartments nearby
56yo
Female
Professional
English
Music, Arts, Photography, Pets, Bars, Travelling, Fashion, style
Yes
I am a Taurus

May 12 - Jun 21

My horoscope matches:
Virgo
Capricorn
Cancer
Pisces
Libra
Sagittarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1469
            [total_time] => 0.1469
        )

)