Hannah has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Wandsworth SW18
135 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - January - 22
Med. term: 4-12 months
6
2

Not specified
Zone 2
2
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Hey there,

I am moving out of this sociable house I have lived in for 3.5 years! It’s in an amazing location, 2 minutes away from Earlsfield station which is 1 stop from Clapham Junction and can get to Waterloo in 12 minutes. There’s a little Sainsbury’s and Tesco express across the road.

Earlsfield is full of cafes, pubs (including the infamous Wandle, always good for a Friday night- when allowed! ) takeaways and
Southside shopping centre is a quick bus (or 20 minute walk) away. We’re super close to lovely green spaces- Wandsworth common, Wimbledon Park and King George’s park. Likewise Tooting is in the opposite direction with more shops/restaurants/supermarkets (10 minute bus).

We are looking for the usual housemate- tidy, friendly and sociable. We can be found at the local pubs or chilling in the open plan kitchen/living room so would be great to find someone who fits in the same. We like watching trashy tv/Netflix, house dinners, walks, cycles etc.

The room is furnished with plenty of storage, under the bed and on top of the wardrobe. I will be taking the white storage and every thing else will stay. I recently got a new mattress in November too. Bills come to approximately £100 a month, with an amazing cleaner who comes every Monday (even irons for us!). We have a shared bathroom with shower on the first floor and a separate toilet downstairs. There's no issues with waiting for the shower in the morning as we are all on different schedules.


We’ve also got a little patio which was a saviour in lockdown 1 in the summer. Perfect for bbqs and drinks.
Drop us a message if you would like to come and visit,

Hannah (moving out) Guy, Jenna, Eve, Sophie and Leo.


Show apartments nearby
24yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Pets, Bars, Theater, Movies, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1238
            [total_time] => 0.1238
        )

)