Grazia has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Wandsworth SW18 1JJ Garrick Close
182 £ per week
840 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - February - 16
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
3
2

Wandsworth Town
Zone 2
1
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

* Flexible move in date *

The Property:
Spacious single-occupant room furnished with a double bed and great storage facilities, including a built in wardrobe and three chest of drawers.
Big open plan kitchen/living room, includes the usual, plus dishwasher and washing machine/dryer - great social space.
Main Bathroom upstairs and a Toilet downstairs.
Garden with patio dining area.
Driveway parking space.
Ample communal cupboards/space.

Rent:
£730 per month

Deposit:
£840

Bills:
Approx £87 a month

The Area:
Neighbourhood a close set back from the main road.
Under 10 minute walk to Wandsworth Town or Clapham Junction Stations, which have quick links to central London.
Frequent buses with stops right outside.
Southside Shopping Centre nearby in Wandsworth with restaurants, gyms, shops and large Sainsburys.
Also Lidl, Asda, Marks & Spencers and Waitrose at Clapham Junction.
Locally there’s a good selection of pubs, restaurants and convenience stores.
Park basically on the doorstep. Our fave in lockdown has been walking along the riverside to Battersea Park, 30 minutes away.

Housemates:
2 Lovely ladies, early 20s and newly 30.
Grazia works for the Civil Service and is from Italy, via Scotland for Uni. She loves Nutella, getting creative in the kitchen, travelling (when we finally can again) and movie nights. Lucy works in the children's book industry and is from Newcastle. She enjoys reading (for work and pleasure), tennis, live entertainment and has a soft spot for Nicolas Cage films.

We are looking for someone sociable but who also doesn't mind doing their own thing, who is clean/tidy/respectful of others - the standard requirements. Again, an obvious one, but due to the pandemic, we are wanting someone who follows government guidelines/common sense in terms of not meeting multiple people from other households/wearing masks when out etc.

Drop us a message with a little about yourself and when you want to visit this fabulous house/get a guided video tour.

Looking forward to meeting you!


Show apartments nearby
23yo
Female
Professional
English, Italian, Swedish
Music, Arts, Photography, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Leo

Sep 10 - Oct 21

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Sagittarius
Gemini
Libra
Capricorn
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1574
            [total_time] => 0.1574
        )

)