Inactive ad

Jonathan has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Clapham Junction SW11 2RR Usk Road
125 £ per week
500 GBP
Single

2021 - February - 01
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
3
1

Wandsworth Town
Zone 2
2
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

(Smoking permitted on balcony)

We have a furnished single room to rent located in Battersea (10 -12 mins walk to Clapham Junction station, 5 mins walk to Wandsworth Town station).

Current occupants:
30 year-old guy from Sardinia, working in fine food
45 year-old Brit, personal trainer

This is a lovely, quiet residential flat south of the river surrounded by parks and excellent transport links (rail and buses). It is close to Southside Shopping Centre, 2 large Sainsbury's, several gyms and health clubs and is only 2 minutes walk from the riverside. Also close to restaurants and bars. The location is really excellent.

The flat is located on the 1st floor of a safe, low-rise apartment block and comes furnished with a single bed, desk, and storage space. There is a lot of open space in the living room. We also have extra storage cabinets & a small balcony, which can be used as a smoking area as smoking is not permitted in the flat itself.

The property has undergone some renovation & improvements recently, so there are new doors (for energy efficiency), wooden floors and a new ventilation fan. Overall, the flat is comfortable, clean and has peaceful and friendly adjacent neighbours.

We're looking for someone who can maintain the apartment to a decent standard and keep the place clean and reasonably quiet, especially after 11pm. We want you to feel at home and there is plenty of opportunity to chill out in front of the TV in the lounge, order a takeaway from time to time or even head out somewhere. That said, we also respect everyone's privacy. We are both very experienced at sharing and will always aim to make you feel welcome, whatever your age, background or current situation.

You'll be sharing with 2 professional males. We like cycling, sport, hiking, travel, music, TV, good food and interesting chat. We welcome your particular interests too.

The rent & all bills per month are £550. Security deposit is £500. The rent is good value for the area and proximity to the centre of London.

The flat has 2 fridges, a freezer, plenty of cupboard space in the kitchen, a microwave and 2 irons/ironing board.

The room is available to rent from now. Of course we will observe social distancing rules during viewings. Alternatively, we might wish to do a Skype or Zoom chat first. If you feel this is suitable for your needs and you are interested in viewing the property, If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask & I will get back asap.

Our landlord is super-friendly and helpful and lives nearby for any assistance.


Show apartments nearby
45yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Movies, Travelling, Other
Not specified
I am a Leo

Sep 10 - Oct 21

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Sagittarius
Gemini
Libra
Capricorn
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1286
            [total_time] => 0.1286
        )

)