Kitty has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Brixton Sw2 4eh 22 Morrish Road
175 £ per week
808 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - March - 10
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3
2

Brixton
Zone 2
2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Two professionals in the hospitality and theatre industries, searching for a lovely new housemate in our spacious split-level maisonette off Brixton Hill.

The Room:

A bright double furnished, or unfurnished bedroom towards the back of the house, overlooking the terrace and neighbouring gardens. The room comes with plenty of storage with a triple width built in wardrobe.

Available from the 20th March (however this is a little flexible)

Rent: £700pcm

Bills level out at around £100 a month, a little higher in winter, and lower in Spring/Summer.
Deposit of £808.

The House:
A spacious 3 bedroom split level on a quiet(ish) residential street off Brixton Hill. Two bathrooms (so never a queue), separate kitchen and large living room, and beautiful South facing roof terrace that catches the sun all day long.

About a 1 minute walk to Sainsburys Local, Tesco Express, pharmacies and hardware shops, and a great local pub on the corner which is somehow cheaper than a Wetherspoons.

20 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride down to Brixton for all your Victoria Line needs.

The Housemates:

Kitty (f), 32, is a creative who works in theatre and hospitality. Often found drawing or crocheting. Up for a laugh, but enjoys quiet nights in - lucky for her there is nothing else to do! She likes to keep things tidy and loves spending time making the house comfy and welcoming.

Joe (nb), 23 is a master mixologist, bartender and big ol’ nerd. They are easy going and super social. Currently furloughed but they like to fill their time playing games, creating cocktails/tinkering with recipes or reading up on queer history.

We’re a laid-back pair who are always open to caning True Crime shows, or terrible reality TV, and would welcome another to join in. The board games cupboard is never too far away, and the corkscrew is always close at hand.

We’re hoping for someone who is a little bit settled in life and in themselves, and doesn't mind a bit of Drag Race chat, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia marathons or an impromptu Lady Gaga dance party. LBGTQ* house seekers encouraged.

Feel free to drop us a line to organise a viewing IRL, or if you’d prefer a video call, we will happily oblige!


Show apartments nearby
32yo
Female
Professional
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Fashion, style, Smoking
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1532
            [total_time] => 0.1532
        )

)