Kate has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Battersea SW83JT Wandsworth Road
287 £ per week
1.327 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - April - 16
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Clapham Common
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:



One bedroom available in a stunning two bedroom flat in a superb location. The flat is split over two levels making it very spacious and extremely comfortable for two people. Large, sunny living room with by-folding doors onto a dining area (can be closed-off to work from this space meaning you do not work from your bedroom)
Modern, brand new kitchen with modern appliances.
Large, modern bathroom with bath/shower and built-in vanity. As you only share with one other girl, there is never a wait for the shower and it's always clean!
Double bedroom with plenty built-in storage (two wardrobes and large chest of drawers). From the bedroom, there are French doors leading onto your own patio and garden, which will be lovely in the Summer. Patio/garden is very large and has outdoor furniture, perfect for outdoor dining in the summer!
Small home office where the other flatmate works, so you will each have your own spaces to work from home independantly. Flat is warm with central heating throughout.

Flat is fully furnished and kitchen well equipped. Flat is in immaculate condition - recently painted and carpeted.

The flat is located within minutes of the cafes, shops, restaurant, pubs and amenities of Clapham Old Town and within minutes of Clapham Common. A short walk to Northcote Road, Battersea Park, Wandsworth Common and Clapham Junction. There are tube and train stations in every direction: Wandsworth Road (Overground, 5 mins walk), Clapham Common (Northern Line, 10 mins walk), Queenstown Road (Overground, 10 mins walk), Clapham Junction (Overground, 15 mins walk)

The current flatmate is a female, 31, English, and currently working from home. We are looking for a like-minded female professional who is clean and tidy and just a nice, friendly person to have around! We treat the place like home so are looking for someone who wants to call the place home. We do not have any parties so if you're looking for a party house this probably isn't it :)

I am sadly leaving the UK and returning to New Zealand, due to the ongoing situation with Covid-19. Room is available from late-April, however I can be flexible on move-in dates and it can be available earlier, if required. Please get in touch if you would like to view or would like a video or more information


Show apartments nearby
29yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Pets, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1715
            [total_time] => 0.1715
        )

)