Nicola has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Clapham SW12 0DG Cavendish Road
675 £ per week
565 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - May - 04
Long term: 12+ months
2
1

Clapham South
Zone 2
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Spacious double room available in 2-bed flat share on Clapham Common!
Location: 30 seconds walk from Clapham Common.
Situated on Cavendish Road, 2 mins walk to Clapham South Tube station (Northern Line), Tesco Extra and restaurants, including Abbeville Road.
20 mins walk to Clapham and Balham High Street.

Your room/shared living space:
The room itself is spacious, double size, fully furnished, including wardrobe space and shelving. There is plenty of natural light and it overlooks the neighbours gardens, so not noisy and very private.
There is a very large living room with a big sofa and 2 armchairs. Both the well-equipped kitchen and living area get lovely sunshine in. It’s also a convenient space for 2 people to work from home, as well as space for bicycle storage.
The bathroom is also spacious with a shower/bath.
There is a washing machine in an additional cupboard, where larger items can be stored too.

Your housemate:
I have lived in the flat for 6 years, so it has a really homely and calm feel. I am a friendly, young professional woman. I am clean, tidy and respectful, with lots of hobbies including yoga and chilling with a glass of wine. I am looking for a like-minded female housemate, who is also tidy and respectful, happy to be chill out together. It would be great to live with someone to hang out with and go to the pub or the common. I have a lot of friends locally and outside of London so occasionally I will be out of town.

The Flat:
The flat is one of three flats, in a classic Clapham-style terraced house, located on the first floor (one flight of stairs up). It’s very secure.
The bills are split equally. The rent is a really great price, and a rare find for the space, privacy and prime location. The room is available at the end of April, with some flexibility. Contract is 1 year.

£675/month
Bills approx. £100-150/month, including Sky TV
Deposit: £565

If interested, please get in touch with a little bit about yourself and contact details. We can arrange a virtual viewing first and go from there.


Show apartments nearby
32yo
Female
Professional
English, Other
Yoga, meditation, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Cancer

Aug 01 - Sep 10

My horoscope matches:
Scorpio
Pisces
Taurus
Virgo
Sagittarius
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1402
            [total_time] => 0.1402
        )

)