frances has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Battersea SW11 4SF
191 £ per week
923 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - May - 07
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3
1

Clapham High Street
Zone 3, Zone 4
20
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

About the Flat:
-The flat itself is large and spacious, there are fantastic transport links in the area (Battersea Park Station 10 min walk, Clapham Junction 20 min walk but even quicker with bus) and plenty of spaces to secure your bike nearby.
-Battersea Park is literally just across the road, so there is plenty of green space around.
-The flat has a lounge/kitchen/dining space which opens on to a gorgeous south facing balcony. Bring on summer!
- Local Sainsbury’s and Co-op are about a 10 min walk. The BIG Asda and Lidl are a 20 min walk away.
-There are loads of cute coffee shops around and the local high street is really nice.
-We are LGBTQ+ friendly
-We are a no-smoking flat
About the Room:
- Large double on the north side of the flat
-The room comes with a double bed
-Huge built in wardrobes to store literally everything you need!
-The rest of the flat is furnished but let us know if you want to bring any big furniture.

About Us:
- we are social people and tend to spend the evening cooking and watching tv
- Nic works for Formula 1 and loves a beer in the evening and Evie is a paramedic (so works funny shifts) and can’t shut up about the van conversion she’s doing
-As a flat we are easy going, sociable, friendly and like to keep things clean and tidy.

About the Land Lady:
-We are directly managed by the LandLady, who we have a good relationship with.
-To make sure we get the right housemate we're doing the search ourselves, and happy to do zoom flat viewings, etc. but would ideally like to meet in person.

Rent does not include bills (approx £100 per month)

The room is available from the 7th May 2021

Deposit: £923
Monthly Rent: £762.50


Show apartments nearby
30yo
Female
Professional
English
Arts, Photography, Bars, Theater, Movies, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1263
            [total_time] => 0.1263
        )

)