Odysseas has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Tooting Bec sw17 0nn 702 garratt ln
113 £ per week
500 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - May - 01
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
2

Tooting Broadway
Zone 3
2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Hi all, we have one double room to rent :)

It is cozy and bright, the quietest and warmest room in the house as it is situated on the 1st floor at the back with a south-facing window that gets all the sun.

The rent is very affordable! it is £450 per month excluding bills that are usually just £70 a month!
So it is about £520 per month!!
The bills are taken care of by one of the tenants of the house and you will have to transfer her the sum at the end of the month.

It is furnished with a double bed that has space underneath, a chest of drawers that can turn into a nice desk, and 2 bedside tables.
You will also have the full use of a good-sized built-in wardrobe in the hallway for extra storage.

The house is freshly renovated with new floors throughout, new double glazed windows, freshly painted, new gas boiler, new kitchen and gas hob, new conservatory/laundry room with a dryer.

We have 2 toilets, one on the ground floor with a shower and 1 bathroom upstairs with a bathtub. No queuing :)

The kitchen is pretty big and it has all the amenities, dishwasher, gas hob, lots of storage, 2 tall fridges and dining table.
In a separate room, we have a washing machine, a dryer and a clothes rack too.

We have a nice backyard with a big BBQ and table that is perfect for those nice sunny days! We also keep our bikes here!

There is a cleaning rota where once a month we have to take care of the communal areas. you may hire a cleaner for your turn, we don't mind it as long as it gets done :)

The area is well-linked and it has all you need:
Fast Access to Tooting Broadway (Northern Line) and Earlsfield Station (overground and railway), both on foot within 10-15 mins and with regular buses just outside the house (44, 77, 270) headed in both directions. Also not far from Haydons Road Station.

There is a small Tesco just 3 mins walk and a Big Lidl around the corner.
If you head to both Tooting & Earlsfield/Southside there are also a large Sainsburys/ Waitrose/ Wilko/ Primark ecc
Southside is just a 5 mins bus ride away with all the shops.

10 min walk to St George's hospital and The GYM.

I am moving out and you will be sharing with Ody, Sean, and Helen, all professionals, friendly and clean.
We do like to share a glass or two every now and then but we all have our social lives.

Please message us with a bit about yourself and any questions you may have.
We will be asking you to wear a mask :)


Show apartments nearby
30yo
Male
Professional
English, Greek
Fitness & jogging, Music, Arts, Movies, Computers and internet
Not specified
I am a Leo

Sep 10 - Oct 21

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Sagittarius
Gemini
Libra
Capricorn
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.181
            [total_time] => 0.181
        )

)