Inactive ad

Nicholas has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Clapham Junction SW11 Bolingbroke Grove
187 £ per week
750 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - May - 17
Long term: 12+ months
2
1

Clapham South
Zone 2
1
  • Green areas
Yes

Description:

Professional Guy here, I like football, tennis, cooking and music. I am looking for two more roommates.

Two rooms are available in a large purpose-built three-bedroom flat beside Wandsworth common.

The entire flat has recently been repainted and new carpets installed in all bedrooms. Both bedrooms are spacious. They can be unfurnished or furnished.

The ideal tenant will be someone mature and sensible, who will take care of the place with me.

The Living room is south facing, well lit and spacious with an ornamental fireplace, providing ample space for two long sofas, coffee tables, shelving and full-size dinner table.

There is a small balcony where you can grow flowers or vegetables with a small table and chair to sit and relax with a cup of tea and enjoy the view of the communal garden and onto Wandsworth common.

The flat has central heating with a new boiler installed in 2019.

For those who enjoy the culinary side of things, the kitchen is well-appointed, with a five-burner stove and two ovens. There are a dishwasher and a washing machine/dryer combo in the kitchen.

The bathroom has a good shower, plenty of cupboard space and a separate toilet.

Expenses such as High-Speed Internet, water rate, and TV licence are included in the rent. You just need to cover electricity, gas and council tax —estimate about 150 per month, depending on consumption.

The area is safe, well maintained and close to Northcote Rd shops, bars, cafes and restaurants and close to public transport.

A short walk to 319 and C1 Bus stop to Clapham junction and Sloane Square. There are two train stations nearby; Wandsworth Commons Station (7 min walk) linking to Victoria, via Clapham Junction (20 min walk or a short ride on bus 319) providing London Overground trains and linking to Waterloo Station. The Northern Line is also 10 min walk through Clapham South Station. There are also multiple Zip Cars nearby and parking permit area available from Wandsworth Council for tenants who have a vehicle.

If you have a bike, there are two secure waterproof lockup storage sheds available for a bike or other storage.

The usual reference checks, bank statements and, one month deposit will be required. The flat is rented with a private lease with Secure Security Deposit, so no agents of fees.


Show apartments nearby
35yo
Male
Professional
Chinese, English
Music, Pets, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1487
            [total_time] => 0.1487
        )

)