Robert has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Lower Morden SM4 5PT 217 LOndon Road
139 £ per week
655 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - February - 15
Long term: 12+ months
4
2

Morden
Zone 4
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Large Double Room in modern, spacious, friendly house in Morden. The room is furnished with double bed, two large fitted wardrobes, armchair, bedside cabinet and chest of draws. The rent is £ 139 per week excluding bills or £ 151 inclusive of all bills (gas, electricity, water, council tax, internet and TV licence)

The house has modern utilities, fully equipped kitchen/dining, anti-scalding thermostatic mixing shower in the bathroom, wash hands basin with hygienic touch-less tap, separate 2nd toilet, hot water 24 hours, gas central heating, double glazing, automatic sensor lighting on hallways and landing, superfast Fibre optic wireless broadband internet and Free-View TV which includes all terrestrial channels including ‘+ 1’ plus one hour catch up and on demand streaming via BBC, ITV, C4,5OD, etc. I Players. Local amenities: Lidl, Iceland, Sainsbury, Post Office, hairdressers, pub and the usual restaurants/takeaways are all within short walking distance in Morden town centre. A larger Tesco supermarket is 2 miles away. A newly built Morden Leisure Centre with indoor swimming pool is just across the street in Morden Park just next to Merton College campus. David Lloyds Leisure with indoors and outdoors swimming pools, tennis courts, gym, saunas, steam rooms and a 10 pin bowling lane is 2.5 miles away from the house.
The house is one minute away from bus stations ( 93, 80, 154) with excellent links to Putney, Wimbledon, Sutton, Cheam, Croydon, Hackbridge and Belmont. Central London is easily accessible via tube from Morden or South Wimbledon ( 25 mins to London Bridge or Leicester Square) or train from Morden South Rail Station. The house has stainless steel bicycle stands if you have a bicycle. There is also a porch with an electric charge point where a small push or electric scooter can be stored and charged.

You will be sharing with 2 girls and one guy; all professional easy going and tidy people. They are all a friendly bunch and enjoy socializing over a barbecue, a pizza or a drink but there is also respect for each others privacy. They prefer to look at this as their home and would prefer another girl (professional) non smoking ideally to share the house with. It is a clean house, everyone pulls their own weight cleaning after themselves and general cleaning is done once a week. You will get a turn at general cleaning once every 4 weeks.

Thank you for your interest in this.

Robert 07795 699 892


Show apartments nearby
40yo
Male
Other
English
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.0771
            [total_time] => 0.0771
        )

)