Louise has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Southfields SW18, SW19 Victoria Drive
135 £ per week
560 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - March - 06
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

Southfields
Zone 3
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

We are a friendly Southfields flatshare made up of four girls. Two of us will soon be moving on, and we have one double bedroom left available!

We've both really loved living here. One of us is moving closer to work and the other is moving in with her boyfriend, but this flat has truly been home to both of us and we will be very sad to leave!

About the room:
1x double room with 2 windows, furnished with double bed, bedside cabinet, and wardrobe.

About the flat:
The flat is situated on the top floor (second-storey) which means it's well sound-insulated. It's split across two levels which gives it a nice home-y feel. On the lower floor is the communal living room with floor to ceiling window and a lovely leafy view, a second toilet, two large storage cupboards, the kitchen (with dishwasher), and the available bedroom. On the top floor is the shared bathroom (separate bath and shower), and 3x already occupied bedrooms. We have a weekly cleaner (included within the cost) and the flat is warm, comfortable and cosy!

About the area:
The flat is a 10 minute walk/7 minute bus from Southfields tube station (District line), well connected to Wimbledon and the city/West-end. The bars and restaurants of Clapham Junction, Wimbledon Village, Wandsworth Town and Wimbledon are all under 25 minutes away by bus, whilst Southfields itself has its own eateries and cafes, a gym, Sainsburys Local, Tesco Express and M&S Food. The flat is also sat between Wimbledon Common and Wimbledon Park (both within 10 minutes walk)

About the current tenants:
We are two female professionals in our late twenties/ early 30s. We're looking for one more friendly girl to join the ranch, as one of the spare rooms has just been taken! One of us works in the travel industry and the other is a scientist. We enjoy the occasional pub quiz, west-end show and annual Wimbledon Fireworks as a flat, and often enjoy watching rubbish on television as a four.

Rent and bills:
Both rooms are available for a total cost of £582 per month including high-speed broadband, EE TV, council tax, all utilities and weekly cleaner.

If you are interested in the room advertised or have any questions please drop us a line!

We look forward to hearing from you :)

Please message for photos as I won't be able to upload them until later tonight!


Show apartments nearby
28yo
Female
Professional
English
Yoga, meditation, Bars, Theater, Movies, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1506
            [total_time] => 0.1506
        )

)