Inactive ad

Imogen has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Brixton SW9 Coldharbour Lane
194 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - May - 30
Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

Brixton
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

We have a room available in our much-loved Brixton house-share. Like lots of people right now, one of our lovely housemates is moving out and so are looking for someone to replace her.

**Please note - I can do video or socially distanced viewings from Thursday 4th June but me and my housemates are happy to do a video chat before then so you can check us out if you need ☺️**

The house
The house is 3 stories with two bathrooms and an open-plan kitchen and living room, with really big windows so its nice and light. There are two rooms on the first floor, and two on the second. There's a balcony off one of the top floor bedrooms that we sometimes use when we're having drinks together in the summer. We're 10 mins walk from Brixton, 3 mins from Loughborough Junction, and the 35, 45, and 345 buses stop right outside. There's also a spare room in the house which is handy for when parents/friends etc come down for the weekend.

We have lived in the house in various house-mate combos since summer 2015 - so it's safe to say we absolutely love it here and are keen to stay despite coronavirus! It is a quirky building with loads of character, and the rent is much less than you could get elsewhere in Brixton for the same size/price.

The room
The room is a bright double room on the first floor of the house. It has loads of storage space in the fitted wardrobes and gets lots of lovely sunlight throughout the day. It comes furnished with a bed, mirror, chest of drawers etc.

The housemates
We consider our housemates to also be our friends, so really we're looking for someone who wants more than just a room to sleep in :) We go on nights out together, have evenings in, and always celebrate one another’s birthdays. We don't do dinner together every night, and all have our own friendship groups, but there's usually a couple of us around to chill out with. We do respect one another's space and privacy too, so there's definitely times where we all hole up in our rooms as well!

The three of us staying:
- me (25), I'm a trainee psychologist at UCL
- Imo (25), she works in London Bridge and does PR
- Jordan (25), she works in interior design in Chiswick

The details
The room costs £774 per month and that covers rent and all bills/monthly expenses/everything. There is a deposit and referencing process which is conducted by the landlord. The deposit is 5 weeks rent, and the referencing involves providing some bank statements and a character reference. I can get more details about this from the landlord for your info if you're interested!

The room is available from 1st July and ideally we need someone who would be willing to start paying rent from then - but we are talking to our landlord in the next few days to see if there's any possibility of flexibility, so do message even if this timeline doesn't quite work for you.

We would loooove to hear from anyone who is interested and we can get the ball rolling! I will be back in the house from next week. If from a quick chat/message/zoom it sounds like the house might be for you, I'm happy to arrange a video viewing or a carefully socially distanced in person viewing too!

xxx


Show apartments nearby
25yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Partying and clubbing, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.0752
            [total_time] => 0.0752
        )

)