Inactive ad

Megan has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Stockwell SW9 6LJ
870 £ per week
1.575 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - June - 08
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
2

Brixton
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

We are looking to fill our double room with either one person or a couple. Our lovely housemates would love to find someone to join this friendly, laid-back and tidy flat share!

The flat
This is a penthouse top floor flat on the 4th floor. There is an open-plan kitchen and living room, with wrap-around windows that open up to a spacious roof terrace. The roof terrace is perfect for drinks over the spring/summer months! The flat has 3 bedrooms, one bedroom has an en-suite and the other two bedrooms share one communal bathroom. The building itself has an onsite, lockable bike shed and is also gated from the main road so very secure.

We're ideally located between Brixton and Stockwell tube stations, both of which are between a 10-15 mins walk away. Bus routes 3, 59, 133, 159, 415 all run along the road outside the flat. There is a Co-Op conveniently situated next door, a Lidl opposite Stockwell station, and a large Tesco in Brixton centre as well as Brixton market itself.
Bonus: The Crown & Anchor Pub and the delicious ‘Booma’ Indian restaurant are located opposite the flat.

The room
A small, comfortable double room, furnished with a bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, and bedside table. The window opens up out to the back of the building, so the room is quiet throughout the day/evening.

The housemates
We would love to find someone that is looking to join a friendly and relaxed home. Everyone has busy, Monday-Friday jobs, but we enjoy catching up after work, having a drink on the roof terrace or heading to the local pub together. The open plan living/kitchen/terrace area is spacious and welcoming - perfect for somewhere to cook, relax and enjoy alone or together! Everyone has their own social groups and is therefore mindful and respectful of each other’s privacy too.

Flatmates that are staying:
- Teah (27) & Matt (26), Australian/NZ couple
- Sophie (26), NZ

Rent: £870
Bills: approx £50 - £75 per month
Deposit: £1575
Referencing process is conducted by the landlord.
*We can send more details if you're interested.

Room availability: flexible start date, ideally as soon as possible.

If you feel you would be a good fit, please do get in touch. We are happy to arrange a video viewing or a socially distanced in person viewing, as the current housemates would love to meet you!


Show apartments nearby
29yo
Female
Professional
English, German
Fitness & jogging, Bars, Theater, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1026
            [total_time] => 0.1026
        )

)