Gary has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Wimbledon SW198PR 154 Effra Road
188 £ per week
725 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - July - 27
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
4
3

Wimbledon
Zone 3
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Fun, sociable, outdoorsy house!

£594 rent
£158 bills

---------

Hello! I have a lovely room available in a friendly, professional household. Our housemate, Jude, is leaving to go back home to Manchester. We are an international house from Canada (Lori), South Africa (Justin) and the UK (that's me, Gary) and are looking forward to welcoming a fun, outgoing housemate to celebrate the end of lockdown!

The house is in a fantastic location and is surrounded by lots of transport links and amenities. Wimbledon Station, Colliers Wood and South Wimbledon Station are all within walking distance. Alternatively, the nearest bus stop is less than 5 minutes away and will take you directly to the tube/train station. Haydons Road Train Station is also a 5 minute walk away with regular trains into Central London.

In addition to the excellent location, the house is very spacious and consists of the following;

*Large Kitchen/ Dining Area
*Lounge with a wall-mounted television (including Sky)
*Garden and hot tub!
*Shed for bike storage
*Separate downstairs toilet
*Bathroom (with shower and toilet)
*4 bedrooms (1 room available)
*We have a cleaner once a week (cost included in rent)

The bedroom available was recently repainted and re-carpeted. It is a light, airy room and includes two built-in double wardrobes. Although the room is unfurnished, Jude is more than happy to sell any furniture that can be seen in the photos for a reasonable price.

We are a relatively sociable household and enjoy the odd dinner, games night or (more recently) picnic together at the weekend. We love spending time on our own as well and enjoy a happy balance at the house.

If you have any further questions then please don't hesitate to ask.


Show apartments nearby
35yo
Male
Professional
English, French
Fitness & jogging, Extreme sports, Music, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Virgo

Oct 21 - Dec 01

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Capricorn
Cancer
Scorpio
Aries
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1092
            [total_time] => 0.1092
        )

)