Kath has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Wimbledon SW19 7LB
150 £ per week
820 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - July - 07
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
1

Wimbledon
Zone 3
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Large, double room available in a lovely flatshare, just 5 mins walk from Wimbledon station. If you’re looking for excellent value, a great flat in a perfect location and friendly flatmates, read on!

Your room is big and spacious (4.92m x 3.44m) with fitted cupboards/wardrobe along one wall. It’s a basement room, with a window for natural light, plenty of plugs and a really useful shelf that runs around the room. It’s an unfurnished flat, so if you have furniture it will fit in and if not, you just need a bed. The existing flatmate may be selling some bits that work well in the room, so that could be an option if you don’t have a bed or desk.

The location couldn’t be much better, 5 mins to the station, a couple of mins from the shops/cafes on Leopold Rd and less than 30 seconds to Waitrose.

We’re two professionals (1 female, 1 male), who both work in marketing and sales, and have lived here for a year. Our current housemate will be moving around 8th July too, but given the current situation, this can very flexible.

Rent is approx £660 p/m (great value!). Deposit of 5 weeks rent, approx £820, will be held by the landlord. Bills are not included so budget for £110 p/m.

It has a big, open-plan lounge/kitchen, which has a gorgeous, large decked patio through bi-fold doors. There’s 3 beds in total and 1 bathroom.

We’re sociable, respectful of others and hope to meet someone who wants to have the odd glass of wine/beer, get into a TV series or pop out to the pub. The house will be our home and we want it to feel warm and welcoming.

If this sounds like you, guy or girl, you can move on or around 8th July, you’re friendly and would like to enjoy where you live, send us a message!


Show apartments nearby
35yo
Female
Professional
English
Music, Arts, Photography, Pets, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Other
Yes
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.0997
            [total_time] => 0.0997
        )

)