David has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Clapham Junction SW11 6EW Bollingbroke Grove
325 £ per week
650 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - September - 02
Med. term: 4-12 months
1
1

Not specified
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Two rooms are available in a large purpose-built three-bedroom flat beside Wandsworth common but not rented separately. This flat would suit a couple, friends sharing or young family. Rooms not rented seperately.

Both rooms are light, spacious and furnished. Painting and carpet update is happening in September, so these are "before" photos, but the flat is liveable now. It can be furnished or unfurnished so you can choose what you want in your room if you wish.

There is a large fully equipped kitchen, with a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. A large bright living room is overlooking a communal garden and onto the common with a small balcony where you can grow flowers or vegetables.

The bathroom has a good shower, plenty of cupboard space and a separate toilet. High-Speed Internet is included, and utilities are shared.

The flat is a short walk to 319 Bus and Train to Victoria or Waterloo via Wandsworth common station.

Two small waterproof lockup storage sheds available for bike storage. Parking Permit available from Wandsworth Council but Zip cars are available nearby.

I am looking for people who are neat, professional and sometimes social. Students or shift workers would be suitable. It would be best if you were in Full-time employment, reference checks, bank statements and, one month deposit required. Private lease with Secure Security Deposit so no agent fees.

The small room for my stuff as I travel a lot for my work. You will always have plenty of notice if I need to visit or stay, which is rare these days.

I am looking for someone sensible who will take care of the place while I am away and feel at home there.


Show apartments nearby
37yo
Male
Expatriate, Professional, Other
Chinese, English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Movies, Computers and internet, Business and finance, Other
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1072
            [total_time] => 0.1072
        )

)