Kelly has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South West London
Balham sw129ls 76a Culverden Road
160 £ per week
800 GBP
En-suite

2020 - October - 01
Monthly: 1-4 months
2
1

Balham
Zone 3
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Hi There,

Currently offering a room in a two bedroom flat in Balham (South-West).

Available from the 1st of October.

Located 10 minutes walk away from the Balham Underground/Overground & Buses with Balham itself being extremely well connected on the Northern line. So easy access into Central & Victoria Station.

5-10 min Train Ride to Clapham Junction Station.

Close to gyms, pools, tooting common, Sainsbury's, Aldi & Waitrose, health food stores, cafes, bars, pubs & restuarants. This is an extremely safe/nice neighbourhood to walk around in both during the day & night.

The room itself is a very decent size and comes fully furnished with double bed, bedside table, chest of drawers & wardrobe with plenty of room for a desk & chair if so desired (note the desk doesn't come with the room).

The apartment is also fully furnished with Kitchen, Living Room & Bathroom, as well as use of the shared communal garden great for BBQs (which is rarely occupied so basically its ours).

Sharing with only one other person - who is Female, Australian, 29 & a freelance graphic designer. Interests being (Getting out of the house once lockdown is over), Food & Drink, Art, Culture, Sports, Fitness, Books, Films - basically all the standard things.

Happy to have a chat, hang out in the lounge for a drink/movie/boardgame & then outside when allowed on occassion.

Looking for a clean, likeminded person that wants to treat the flat like a home but also respects that people do need space as well.

The flat is also LGBTQI+ friendly.

All bills are included in this rate.

If you have any questions or want to get in touch please do :).


Show apartments nearby
30yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Extreme sports, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Business and finance, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Libra

Dec 01 - Oct 02

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Aquarius
Leo
Sagittarius
Taurus
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.128
            [total_time] => 0.128
        )

)