Stephen has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
West London
Ealing W5 4BD 2 Darwin Road, South Ealing
100 £ per week
433 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - October - 17
Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

South Ealing
Zone 4
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Large bright double room within friendly mixed house share.

For professional in non-smoking 5 bed house share over 3 floors and sharing with 4 other people.

RENT: £368 per month rent plus £65 per month for share of some fixed bills including council tax, water, TV licence and SKY TV package currently paid by landlord.

This totals £433PCM or £100.00 per week with the only other bills being gas & electric at an average of around £35 per month (during winter only).
The tenants also have a shared broadband connection.

LOCATION:
About 10 minute walk south east of South Ealing tube station, Zone 3 on Piccadilly Line. Good east / west transport to Central London or Heathrow.
Convenient local shops are between the tube and house.

Ealing Broadway is about 25 mins walk or 5 mins on the 65 bus and offers a wide range of shops, pubs, cafes, library, cinema for this regional centre with a university.
Gunnersbury Park is about 10 minute walk to the east of the house and apart from offering wide open space, it is good for walking, jogging, tennis & golf etc.
The house is also near the M4 for convenient east / west road access.
Parking in the street is Residents Parking Permits.

The Piccadilly tube line is fast from Central London to Heathrow Airport. It is often quicker getting from Central London to South Ealing direct than going from Central London to say Fulham because on that route there is always a delay at Earls Court having to change to the slow District Line.

DIRECTIONS TO HOUSE

About 10 mins walk from South Ealing tube.
Turn right out of the tube entrance into South Ealing Road.
Walk down the high street, over the lights and turn second into Darwin Road.

DESCRIPTION OF HOUSE

GROUND FLOOR - Large Double reception room, hall, large kitchen with large sash window to rear south facing low maintenance garden, WC and shower room.
FIRST FLOOR - 2 double bedrooms and 1 single bedroom. Bathroom with shower & WC.
SECOND FLOOR - Loft 2 double bedrooms.
The house is fully furnished, has a colour TV with full sky package, very large fully equipped kitchen including washing machine, larder freezer, electric oven, larder fridge, microwave, loads of cupboard space with table and chairs.

TERMS
Very flexible terms. Ideally looking for 6+ months letting, but can be flexible since you only need to give me 1 month notice to quit at any time providing you allow me to advertise and show the room once a week.
1 months deposit required as security.

LANDLORD
My name is Steve Hopgood and I am a private landlord, married with children. Although I own the house, I do not live in it but try to maintain a good mix of people within it who get along very well, a happy house is one which is easier for me to manage.

I am in London regularly to manage properties and deal with maintenance & repairs etc.


Show apartments nearby
49yo
Male
Other
English
Not specified
I am a Pisces

Feb 22 - Apr 01

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Scorpio
Taurus
Capricorn
Leo
Libra

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1157
            [total_time] => 0.1157
        )

)