Katie has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
West London
Shepherd’s Bush W12 8dw Pennard Road
187 £ per week
1.130 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - June - 28
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
3
1

Goldhawk Road
Zone 2
3
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hi, I have a double room available in a flat in Shepherd's Bush, only 5 min walk from multiple stations (Shepherds Bush, Goldhawk Road, & Shepherds Bush Market; Hammersmith/Piccadilly is a 15 min walk) and super close to amenities.
I'm currently moving out (at no fault of the flat!) and need to find someone by the 28th June.

The move in date is the 28th June. It's £810 monthly for rent, and the deposit is £1130 (this is what we get back after we move out).

The flat is a ground floor flat with a garden, three very good sized double rooms, newly refurbished and furnished, with a dishwasher, washer/dryer, underground heating, and amazing living space. The room comes with two wardrobes, a double bed, a bookcase, and a small desk. The ceilings are very high and there is ample space!

About the flatmates: Emma is 23 and Brennan is 27. Emma has been living in London for about 5 years now, in this flat specifically for 3 years this fall. She recently graduated from uni studying Media Production and am on the job hunt. Brennan was born in England and lived here as a baby, but only just moved back over last year. He's been working in recruitment but is a musician, and hopes to transition into the music industry at some point soon. They love music, food, TV, travelling, nature, etc., and surely can find something to connect on!

They spend a lot of time in the living room hanging out and would love the new flat mate to be social with them, but that’s not essential. We all definitely understand and value the need for alone time!

Please don’t hesitate with any questions, and if you are interested please let me know!


Show apartments nearby
24yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Extreme sports, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1072
            [total_time] => 0.1072
        )

)