yvette has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
West London
Maida Hill, Maida Vale W9 1QY
202 £ per week
1.008 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - June - 23
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Maida Vale
Zone 2
3
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

I am looking for a flatmate to share this 2 floor 2 bedroom flat with a fantastic view from the balcony (we watched the NYE fireworks on the Thames from the balcony – that’s how great the view is!) The location is great - 3 mins walk from Maida Vale tube. It’s a quiet area and all essentials like corner shop, delicatessen, bank, chemist, GP, starbucks, thai restaurant, all literally at the end of the street. If you drive, there is plenty of permit street parking and the building also has private parking that can be applied for, there are also meters at the end of the street. Kilburn Park is 10 mins away, St Johns wood 15 mins and Paddington is 22 mins walk along the canal.

Primrose Hill and Regents Park are both within a reasonable walking distance and Paddington Recreation ground is around the corner (and has a running track open to the public). The building has a well kept communal garden that has sun almost the whole day.

The bedroom is 4m x 2.5m and is furnished with an almost brand new double bed and mattress, large freestanding wardrobe and also a built in closet that extends the floor space by 1m x 0.5m. Wood floor and plenty of space to make it your own.

Bills are not included but run to around £85 each, covering: council tax, all utilities, broadband & tv licence. The common areas of the home are the massive living room with balcony, kitchen and bathroom. Ideally, I’m looking for someone to stay at least six months if not longer, I’m fine if you smoke if you are happy to use the balcony. It’s not a party house. I don’t have people round very often – once in a while for a dinner or a glass of wine or two – but otherwise I’m pretty low key. Happy to chat or not, happy to eat together or not, happy to watch TV together or not – I sometimes do yoga or pilates in the living room – and there’s room enough for 2 if you are into that. I’m clean, tidy, respectful and trustworthy – looking for someone similar. I really love this flat – it’s a fantastic price for the amount of space and the location. If this sounds like it might suit you, contact me. Thanks.


Show apartments nearby
49yo
Female
Professional
Dutch, English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1595
            [total_time] => 0.1595
        )

)