Catherine has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
West London
Acton W3
225 £ per week
770 GBP
En-suite

2020 - July - 11
Long term: 12+ months
2
2

Acton Town
Zone 3
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hello, we have a double room with private bathroom and toilet available near Acton Town, close to Chiswick High Road and in a lovely neighbourhood. The room is very bright, in excellent condition. It is currently unfurnished, but can be furnished if needed.

Bills are included.

The victorian house is very bright and fully renovated, with a nice garden, a large kitchen and a living room/dining room. We also have an extra guest room for if/when family/friedns come visiting. The house is well kept, so we are looking for someone clean and tidy.

There are plenty of parks around including Gunnersbury Park. Plenty of amenities and local restaurants. There is a Lidl, a Morrison's and a small Sainsbury's 5-10 mins walk.

Plenty of bus lines, Underground Tube and the Overground:
Picadilly (Acton Town station) - 13mins walk
Overground (Acton South) - 8mins walk
Overground (Acton Central) - 11mins walk
District Line (Chiswick Park) - 18mins walk

Buses 70, 207, 218, 266, 440, 607, E3, N7, N11, N207, N266.

We are two female professionals in our early 30's working 9-5 weekdays, so ideally we are looking for someone working similar hours, although it is not a deal breaker. I am into filmmaking and my housemate is a Translator.

We can speak French, English, Chinese, and a bit of Dutch and German, so any nationality is welcome. We are curious of everything, so there is hardly a subject we won't be interested in.

We like to chat, watch films, play board or card games together, have a good laugh, go to the park for picnic or to play badminton... but we also value each other's privacy and like to be on our own at times.

We are looking for someone social and easy-going, clean and tidy who is respectful of each other's space and privacy.

Also, we are planning to have a dog in the house some time soon.

More Info
==========
- double-glazed windows with key locks
- carpet floors
- lovely garden
- well-maintained house, clean and tidy
- room for bike
- bright house in lovely neighbouhood
- pet-friendly
.- guest room for visiting family/friends
- ALL BILLS INCLUDED (incl. fibre broadband)
- The furniture on the picture are NOT the actual furniture for the room

Please drop me a message if you are interested or if you have any questions.

Catherine


Show apartments nearby
34yo
Female
Professional
Chinese, Dutch, English, French
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Pets, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Computers and internet, Other
Yes
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.133
            [total_time] => 0.133
        )

)